Results of the Group Leader 2018 Competition

In December 2018, the final decision was made regarding an open competition for the position of head of the research laboratory - Group Leader 2018. The winners are Dr. Piotr Brągoszewski and Dr. Katarzyna Jednoróg, D.Sc.

Dr Piotr Brągoszewski carries on studies on protein homeostasis (proteostasis) and is currently working in the Center of New Technologies of the University of Warsaw. Dr. Katarzyna Jednoróg is working within the Nencki Institute on neurobiology of language development.

The winners were selected through a 2-step recruitment procedure. In the first step, the recruitment committee, chaired by Prof. Maria Jolanta Rędowicz, selected 6 candidates from 17 applicants. The candidates were then asked to present their achievements and research plans at the Institute forum. They also had individual meetings with group leaders (or their representatives) selected by themselves as well as within the committee. The recruitment committee unanimously took the decision to recommend to the Director of the Institute, hiring Dr. Piotr Brągoszewski and Dr. Katarzyna Jednoróg for the positions of the heads of research groups.

Date of publication
11 January 2019