1st Nencki Institute PhD Student Conference

The first prize in the Best Poster Award Competition was awarded ex aequo to Katarzyna Kolczyńska (from Laboratory of Cell Signaling and Metabolic Disorders, chaired by prof. Agnieszka Dobrzyn) for a presentation ‘Role of HSP72 chaperone in regulation of insulin sensitivity in skeletal muscle’ and Katarzyna Konarzewska (from Laboratory of Molecular Neurobiology, chaired by prof. Bożena Kamińska-Kaczmarek) for a presentation ‘Efficient isolation of rare stem and precursor cell populations responding to the central nervous system traumatic injury by use of fluorescence activated cell sorting’. Second prize was given to Anna Skupień (from Laboratory of Molecular and Systemic Neuromorphology, chaired by prof. Grzegorz Wilczyński) for a presentation ’The adhesion molecule CD44 regulates organization of dendritic tree of hippocampal neurons’.

List of invited speakers and guests participated in the Conference:
Lutgarde Arckens (K.U. Leuven, Belgium)
René Buchet (Université Lyon, France)
Romeo Cecchelli (University of Artois, France)
Andrzej Dziembowski (Institute of Biochemistry and Biophysics , PAS, Warsaw, Poland)
Karolina Dzwonek (Warsaw Medical University, Poland)
Helmut Kettenmann (Max Delbrueck Center for Molecular Medicine, Germany)
Jacek Kuźnicki (International Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology, Warsaw, Poland)
Leszek Kuźnicki (Nencki Institute, Warsaw, Poland)
Antal Nógrádi (University of Szeged, Hangary)
Asla Pitkanen (University of Kuopio, Finland)
Andrzej Rabczenko (Employers of Poland)
Bojja Sreedhar (Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, India)
Oleh Stasyk (Institute of Cell Biology, National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine)
Fred Van Leuven (K.U. Leuven, Belgium)
Paweł Wiśniewski (CEO, Inagen Sp. z o.o., Poland)
Maciej Żylicz (Foundation for Polish Science)

Program and the Abstract Book of the 1st Nencki Institute PhD Student Conference “International PhD Program in Neurobiology” attached.

For more information see:

Date of publication
1 October 2013