Medal of the 100th Anniversary of the Nencki Institute for the Polish Neuroscience Society

On January 24th, 2018, during the solemn scientific meeting of the Department of Neurophysiology of the Nencki Institute, the Institute Director, prof. Adam Szewczyk, gave thnaks for the many years of cooperation and special services for the development of the Nencki Institute, donated the Medal of the 100th anniversary of the Nencki Institute to the President of the Polish Neuroscience Society (PTBUN), prof. Jan Celichowski. During more than 25 years of history of the Society, the Presidents of PTBUN were the professors of the Nencki Institute: Małgorzata Kossut (1992-1995; 2001-2003), Andrzej Wróbel (1995-1997), Katarzyna Nałęcz (2003-2005), Jolanta Skangiel-Kramska (2007-2009 ), Julita Czarkowska-Bauch (2009-2011) and Małgorzata Skup (2015-2017).

Date of publication
30 January 2018