Reporting session of the Nencki Institute Scientific Council

The session of the Scientific Council devoted to the 2014 Annual Report took place on February 27th, 2015. The honorary guests of the gathering were Professor Stefan Malepszy, Chair of the Council of Provosts of the second department for Biological and Agricultural Sciences PAS, the directors of the institutes: prof. Dorota Pijanowska (IBIB PAN), prof. Janusz Szczepański (IPPT PAN), prof. Barbara Zabłocka (IMDIK PAN) and the deans: prof. Zbigniew Stojak (Faculty of Chemistry WU), prof. Teresa Rząca-Urban (Faculty of Physics WU).

Scientific achievements connected with obtaining patents as well as research plans were presented by prof. Bożena Kamińska-Kaczmarek, dr Piotr Koprowski and dr hab. Jakub Włodarczyk. A comprehensive report on the Nencki Institute activities in 2014 was presented by its director, Prof. Adam Szewczyk.

Date of publication
2 March 2015